Since we do not allow you to fully delete your accounts, you can always restore an archived account and gain access to the account data. Here is how to do this:



First, select the View Accounts tab. Choose Archived for the type of account.

Next, choose the account that you would like to restore.

The account profile will appear. Find the Role drop-down and select the type of user you want to make this account.  Select Update to save the change.  The user will now appear in your active list and can log back into the system.  If the account is a “user”, any data that was generated will be available in the reports and any assignment that was started but not completed can be launched again.  All assignments that were not started will have to be reassigned.  This will technically not cost you any credits since the credits were returned when the account was archived.



First, select the View Accounts tab. Choose Archived for the type of account.

Next, select the accounts you would like to restore from the list by checking the box before the account name.

Once you have all of the accounts selected, select the Unarchive button.  This will restore all of the accounts.