There are times that you will need to associate your users or administrators with a different group.  The most common reasons is that a student has changed teachers and the new teacher will need access to the students account, or a teacher moves schools and needs access to the student accounts at the new school.

From the View Accounts tab, first make sure you have the proper type of user selected.

Next, choose the account that you would like to move.

Once you have an account selected, the account profile will appear.  Find the Group drop-down and choose the new group.  Once you have the group chosen, select the Update button.  This will save the change and move the account into the new group