Because our goal is to provide you with data-tracking accountability, we have done everything we can to protect your data. Most states require you to keep your students data from 5 to 7 years after they graduate. To accomplish this goal, we do not allow the deletion of accounts. This prevents the accidental deletion of not only users, but accumulated user data as well. We do however have the ability to archive an account so it will not appear in your lists of account and reports. You can also bring back the account at any time if you ever need to access the user’s data in the future.
When you archive a user, any assignment that has not been started will be unassigned and any unused credits will be returned to your account. The user will also be prevented from logging in.
Next, select the account you would like to Archive.
Once you have the account selected, the account profile will appear. Find the Role drop-down. Choose Archived from the list. Select Update to save the changes.
You will be asked to confirm that you want to archive the user. Select OK to continue. The account is now archived and will not appear in your lists or reports.
Choose all of the account that you would like to archive by checking the box next to their name. You can sort the list by name, email address or last login.
Once you have the accounts selected, the Batch options will become active. Choose the Archive button.
You will be asked to confirm that you want to archive the accounts. Select OK to continue. The accounts are now archived and will not appear in your lists or reports.